Laughter Therapy: They Might Be Giants, London 2013

2013-11-19 20.13.07

Ok so they say that laughter is the best medicine right? So I can’t think of any better therapy than going to see They Might Be Giants. It has been ages since they have been in London and since we live round the corner from the venue there was no excuse not to go.

The gig was awesome as usual and I don’t think I have seen as many happy faces in one room for a very long time. The set was an excellent mixture of classics, featuring the infamous Birdhouse in your soul, Istanbul (not Constantinople) and ending with the glorious Doctor Worm. This was mixed expertly with songs from their new album and lots of goofy commentary.

I came away with a huge grin on my face and a set list in hand (thanks guys). Fun was had by all.

A big thank you to all of TMBG for making me forget about the miserable London weather for a good long time and for making me smile.

941841_559144565458_326946335_n

