Mania come down

Mania-BipolarDisorder

My mania appears to have burnt itself out. Now I am left in some kind of limbo where I am feeling slightly depressed but nothing to write home about. The thing that bothers me is where my mood will go from here. Am I due for a depression now? Had my valproate increased a few weeks ago and it doesn’t appear to be doing much good. I’m a little worried that I will keep going on a rapid cycling rampage.

The mania was pretty bad, spent way too much money on random crap and ran around like a tornado doing dangerous things in the backstreets of central London in the middle of the night. I also forgot to eat which for me is saying something. I also got really paranoid which is unusual for me. Oh well at least it appears to have gone down now.

!zz

