From the psychiatric hospital

I’ve somehow managed to get the NHS to put me in a private hospital. Its really nice, it reminds me of some kind of celebrity rehab and to be honest, most of the people in here are not really that unwell, you probably wouldn’t find them in an NHS hospital. Everything is so nice here, its more like a hotel than a hospital, I’ve really landed on my feet here.

I hate to admit it but I am really unwell. I am on one to one, which means I get followed around everywhere, but at least there’s always someone to talk to.

I am still manic and if I don’t get my medication I can get really agitated and even aggressive, which is not good but the large amounts of diazepam are keeping it under control. The main problem is the depressive impulses that appear randomly and can be extremely dangerous, hence the one to one.

